Christmas Has Inspired Me

Wow, holy it’s been awhile since I wrote anything. I’ve been all kinds of active on the FB page, but most of my writing energy has gone to writing articles, mostly for RadioShack’s new content channel. If you’ve ever wondered what I do for a living, this is a pretty fair example. But back to actual life, which generally has little to do with restoring iPhone contacts these days and a lot more to do with wiping snot off small faces and pretending to eat wooden cookies.

I am going to take this opportunity to make a plug for one of my favorite Christmas gifts to our family this year: Wildcraft!

Is this not the cutest game you’ve ever seen in your entire life? I’m sure probably not, but at the moment, I’m a huge fan of this game. Not only does it teach you to recognize a variety of wild herbs on sight and which ailments they are the most useful for, but it also teaches cooperation. This works best for my oldest daughter, who has a reputation for throwing a tantrum when she loses a game. In Wildcraft! either everyone wins, or everyone loses. Getting back to Grandma’s house before anyone else avails you nothing. We’ve played a few times, and it has lent a delightfully happy and cooperative spirit to our home.

One response to “Christmas Has Inspired Me

  1. VERY COOL! I had no idea this even existed!

Leave a Reply

