Evidence that My Daughters are Actually Mine

Aside from, you know, having been there when they took their first breaths, there are times when I look at my beautiful daughters and I wonder who these girls are and where they could possibly have come from. They have some definitive characteristics like their dad and some things that are completely their own, but this morning I saw just a little of me in them when we woke up and it was raining.

image

image

image

We all love the water and we love walking and playing in the water. Since it very rarely rains here it was such a treat to get some precipitation.

image

imageIt was such a lovely day.

I was inspired to write an article as well as here. I wish more days could be like this. It’s just been so pleasant and laid back.

Leave a Reply

