Wonder Whatever Recipes: Chicken Parmesan

For this recipe, I used my Tomato Sauce but instead of cooking it strictly on the stove, I flavored the oil on the stove and added the tomatoes and tomato paste, brought it to a simmer, put the lid on it and stuck it in my Wonder Whatever and let it sit for an hour. While the Wonder Whatever was doing its thing, I defrosted three chicken breasts in the microwave. Had I planned it out better, (like the day before) I would have thawed the chicken in the fridge, but sometimes I’m just not that on-the-ball. I cut the chicken breasts in half. Once the sauce was done cooking, I added a cup of water to it and laid the chicken breast halves in the bottom of the pot, and made sure they were covered with the sauce/water. I brought the sauce to a boil on the stove for 10 minutes with the lid on and set the pot in the Wonder Whatever. I left it for four hours. About 10 minutes before we ate, I opened the Wonder Whatever and added some shredded mozzarella to the top and sprinkled the top with parmesan cheese. I also brought a pot of water to a boil on the stove and added spaghetti to it. I stuck that pot in the other Wonder Whatever for 10 minutes. I drained the water off the second pot and we had a whole Wonder Whatever meal. It was delicious.

Leave a Reply

