Cereal Bars to the Rescue!

Had a marvelous discovery today: there are many ways to make cereal bars. I sort of knew this in my head, but had never really put it into practice. Today, I was offered that opportunity. I had gone to the grocery store yesterday and picked up all of the ingredients for standard rice krispy treats: rice krispies, butter and mini-marshmallows. It wasn’t until today that I discovered (realized, really) that I could use peanutbutter and milk instead of the butter and make a variation on those tasty cereal bars.

1 bag mini-marshmallows (4 cups)
1/2 cup peanut butter
2 tablespoons milk
6 cups your favorite cereal (I used rice krispies)

Melt marshmallows, peanut butter and milk on medium high heat until they are liquidy and smooth. Add cereal and mix thoroughly. Spread into a greased 9×13 pan and allow them to cool.

Leave a Reply

