The Versatile Blogger Award

Thanks to The Other Teacher for this award, which is sweet, no doubt. Apparently, she is learning to bake from my blog. I love blogging about Montessori, and how it works whether you are homeschooling or supplementing your traditionally schooled kid’s lessons. She provides a variety of insights into homeschooling or home supplementing as well, and you would probably enjoy her blog for it’s schooling thoughts as well.

1. Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award

2. Answer 10 questions

3. Pass it along to 7 blogs you’ve recently discovered and enjoy

4. Leave your recipients a note, telling them about the award

The 10 Questions…

1. Why did you create this blog?
Initially it was because I was trying to be funny. Turns out that I’m not so much, but I am somewhat clever and witty, so I use that in my posts. It turned into a blog about my schooling, writing, technology, housekeeping and cooking adventures. The theme that ties it all together though is that I only use resources that I keep in my house already.

2. What kinds of blogs do you follow?
I’m a big advocate for more holistic and simple lifestyles, and so I mainly follow blogs that are about a natural approach to parenting, schooling, environmentally-friendly living, natural childbirth, and alternative approaches to just about everything.

3. Favorite make-up brand?
Mary Kay. I used to sell it, so I have a lot of it, and it’s good quality stuff. I like bare essentials too though.

4. Favorite clothing brand?
Abercrombie and Fitch. Much as I love the more holistic approach to life in general and I want to be a hippie, I can’t seem to let go of my preppy/ivy league upbringing when it comes to clothes.

5. Indispensable makeup product?
Moisturizer. I can live without everything else.

6. Favorite color?
Blue. It’s soothing and I love the ocean.

7. Favorite perfume?
Eau d’Eden. A friend brought me some from France as a teenager, and when I went there myself, I stocked up because it suits me.

8. Favorite film?
Garden State. There is beauty in the breakdown.

9. What country would you like to visit and why?
Tahiti because I know my cell phone wouldn’t work there.

10. Would you rather forget to put mascara on one eye or forget blush on one side of your face?
Since I rarely wear either, it probably doesn’t matter. I rub my face so much with my hands that either would come off pretty quickly if I put it on anyways.

To follow the rules accordingly here are my picks for this award:
HypnoBirthing Utah
Birth Without Fear
Bring Birth Home
Peaceful Parenting
The Unnecesarean
The Leaky B@@b
Mamas and Babies

Leave a Reply

