20 Minute Pizza

I took a brief break from posting recipes and thoughts on child rearing and home schooling. I didn’t run out of things to say, so much as I felt like I was putting too much pressure on myself to post something daily, and frankly, there aren’t enough hours in the day. But I’m back after my break, and ready and rarin’ as they say.

I love this recipe because it basically takes me about 10 minutes to make, and 10 minutes to bake. And as always, all the ingredients are already in my pantry.

2 cups homemade baking powder/flour mix
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup hot water
Italian herbs
Vegetable oil

Homemade tomato sauce
Mozzarella cheese
Pepperoni slices

Mix the four/baking powder mix with the salt, the water and the italian herbs. I use oregano and basil. Lightly coat it with vegetable oil, and lightly coat the bowl and allow it to set for 5 minutes.

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and grease a baking sheet. I use a medium sized cookie sheet, but if you insist on round pizzas, you can use a pizza baking sheet. Press the pizza dough into a thin layer over the sheet. Spread the tomato sauce evenly over the dough. Add mozzarella and pepperoni to taste. Bake for 10 or so minutes.

This recipe makes a fluffy dough. If you want thin-crust or crispy pizza dough, this recipe isn’t going to make that; this is for those times that you decide you want pizza and you want it in 20 minutes, and not tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

