Homemade Mix for Biscuits, Pancakes, Pizza Dough, etc…

It’s cheaper and easier for my to mix my own biscuit/pancake mix and then I can add whatever it needs as needed.

Gallon size plastic baggie
8 cups flour
1/3 cup baking powder

Mix the flour and baking powder in the gallon size baggie and use as needed.

4 responses to “Homemade Mix for Biscuits, Pancakes, Pizza Dough, etc…

  1. What is the difference here between mixing it yourself and buying self rising flour? (a mistake I hope not to make again)

  2. Nothing really, but this way I only need to have regular flour in my pantry for everything. More efficient this way.

  3. Pingback: 20 Minute Pizza | Sesasha says:

  4. Pingback: Baking Powder Biscuits | Sesasha says:

Leave a Reply

