Pregnancy: on the list of things people don’t tell you

For some reason, I forget every time I get pregnant that I will be absolutely miserable for the following 9-10 months. For all women, that misery is different. For me it mostly sits in having an upset stomach, either nausea, heart burn or both, for the entire time. I am a little less than half-way through a third pregnancy now, and if I didn’t forget, I doubt I would ever get pregnant again. I’m excited about the little person coming, but I could do without the discomfort of getting there.

One response to “Pregnancy: on the list of things people don’t tell you

  1. just reading your montessori materials — thanks for posting. then I came upon the description of your pregnancies. they sound just like mine. i had to stop at 2 because 40 weeks of nausea was just too much. i could never understand why some people like being pregnant. hope you are doing well now!

Leave a Reply

