If you’re going to ask my opinion, use it for something

One of my pet peeves is people who ask for opinions about something and then discard them. I’m a fairly low-maintenance girl. I’ve said this repeatedly. More often than not, I don’t care what we do. I can find food to eat at pretty much any restaurant and I’m fine with most activities most of the time. I usually don’t care, and when that’s the case I don’t offer an opinion. When I do offer an opinion, it’s usually because I do care. So, just as a tip for your dealings with me: Don’t ask me if I want to watch a movie and then be unbendable as to which movie you will watch. In that case, ask, “do you want to watch __________?” and if I don’t, I’ll say something like, “no, please go watch it in the other room.” When you’re general about the question that means you want input. If you don’t want input, don’t expect me to bend to your film-viewing whim; be polite and plan to watch it elsewhere. Then please for the love of all that is good, leave me alone.

I really hate people. It’s so annoying when they don’t know how to be polite. Don’t plan to oust me from my roost just because you’re in a movie watching mood. Find a movie we can agree on, or watch it in another freaking room. It’s not like there aren’t 15 dvd players and drives in the house.

Leave a Reply

