these are a few of my favorite things

I could start with raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, but those probably don’t even make the top 25.  I have to say though, that having a clean house is definitely one of my favorite things, and in the absence of having everything be immaculate, the two things that must be clean are the carpet and my sheets.  There is nothing quite like walking barefoot on freshly vacuumed carpet or sleeping on fresh sheets with newly shaved legs.  I love how wonderful those two things feel.  It’s amazing.  Don’t be surprised if you call me tonight, and I refuse to answer the phone.  I’m enjoying my carpet and my sheets… Also, my swept floors, my febrezed rooms, my scrubbed counters, my windexed mirrors and windows and the wonderfully warm breeze blowing through my bedroom window.  All I need now is When a man loves a woman and some bean dip, and I’ve got myself a party.

4 responses to “these are a few of my favorite things

  1. “When a Man Loves a Woman”, eh?

    Would you be looking for the original by Percy Sledge, or the cover by Michael Bolton? (And if the latter, do you prefer the live recording, or the studio version?)

    If that’s not enough, I can get you versions by Demis Roussos, Gregorian, Andy Abraham, Helmut Lotti, Trance, and/or Paul Mauriat.

    Reverse versions (When a Woman Loves a Man) from Billie Holiday, Westlife, and LeAnn Rimes are also available.

  2. Neither. I meant the movie with Meg Ryan and Andy Garcia. 😉

  3. Mmm, that’s trickier.

    Oh, and you may be on your own for the bean dip, too.

  4. I’m not worried. The dvd is on my shelf, and there’s seven layers of goodness in my fridge.

Leave a Reply

