Don’t get mad: get even

I read somethings today which surprised me, and being an expert in human stupidity, I shouldn’t have been surprised, but I was.  It never ceases to amaze me just how much effort the muumuu-wearing-parliament-smokers expend on telling other people what is wrong with them.  What further shocks me, is that these same people who have nothing better to do than complain about what is wrong with everyone else expect that the people they are degrading won’t say anything about it.  Here’s a clue: if you write hate mail to a blogger, they are totally within their rights to post it and respond in a public forum, thus further inflaming your impotent irritation with them.  Mark Serritella pointed out that scorned women have a skewed sense of what real revenge is, and I say that the same is true for incensed morons.  “10 days later, she spit in my drink.  I was like, two weeks ago, we were sixty-nining!  Your spit is nothing to me!”  If you see something you don’t like on TV, or read something you don’t like on the internet, turn the stupid thing off and walk away.  If you really believe that it’s the most horrible and offensive thing you’ve ever read, you should complain to the companies who advertise with the offensive material, and organize boycotts of their products.  Telling the people who produced the material in the first place only provokes more incendiary commentary. 

If you only want to read things that aren’t going to ever bother you, you should collect all of your small-minded friends, move to Montana and try to secede from the Union.  Then you can set up whatever fascist regime you choose, and thereby avoid all things that could possess you to bloviate on your frustrations. 

Also, just in case you were curious, your spit is nothing to me.

2 responses to “Don’t get mad: get even

  1. Nothing, eh?

    That’s reassuring, but all the same, I think I’ll continue to try to avoid spitting on you, your loved ones, and their food and drinks.

    Not that it always works. Sometimes I get a little excited when I talk.

  2. I prefer farts over spit any day of the week. Much more potent.

Leave a Reply

